Internet Connection Down? Call the IT Experts!

My sister-in law’s internet went down. When this happens, the neighbourhood’s goes down too. So, Shelley phoned her IT company to check.

IT Expert #1: (Perky) Hello. This is Karen. Thank you for calling. How can I help you?
Shelley: Hi. My name’s Shelley and I’m calling to check if the internet’s down in the neighbourhood.
IT Expert #1: One second, Shelley. No.
Shelley: Arghhh!
IT Expert #1: I can appreciate your frustration. Hang in there, as an IT expert, I can help you. Is your TV working?
Shelley: Yes.
IT Expert #1:Phone?
Shelley: Yes.
IT Expert #1: What kind of modem do you have?
Shelley: ____
IT Expert #1: Try plugging the modem directly into the computer.
Shelley:………No… It still doesn’t work.
IT Expert #1: Hmmmmmm…….Try running the following programs.

Shelley: ………. No…. It still doesn’t work.
IT Expert #1: Hmmmm……. Are the lights on in the modem box?

Shelley: Yes. But one’s flashing.
IT Expert #1: That’s the D link. Don’t worry about the D link. The other ones are the important ones. ……hmmmmm……hmmmmm…… Shelley, I’m sorry, that’s all I can do for you. I’m going to patch you through to IT Expert #2. Thank you for choosing us. We are available 24/7. Have a nice day.

IT Expert #2: Hello. This is Billy. Thank you for calling. How can I help you?
Shelley: Hi. My name’s Shelley. My internet isn’t working.
IT Expert #2: (Snippily) Repeat your name.
Shelley: Shelley.
IT Expert #2: Put your mouth next to the phone. I can’t hear you.
Shelley: SHELLEY!
IT Expert #2: (Impatiently) You’re yelling now?!?!
Shelley: Shelley.
IT Expert #2: Kelly. How can I help you?
Shelley: Shelley.
IT Expert #2: Shirley, the most important thing is the D link. Is the D link light flashing?
Shelley: Shelley….. But the IT Expert #1 said not to worry about it.
IT Expert #2: (Haughtily) Did she now? (Goes through the exact same procedure as IT Expert #1) …..hmmmmm……hmmmmm…… Michelle, that’s all I can do for you. I’m going to give you the phone number to IT Expert #3. Thank you for choosing us. We are available 24/7. Have a nice day.

Shelley: Arghhhh! I just wasted an hour of my life……. I know this probably won’t work, but….before I phone IT Expert #3……… I’m just going to unplug everything….. count to twenty………. and…….. plug it all back in……..just to check if…….shit.

3 thoughts on “Internet Connection Down? Call the IT Experts!

  1. Tsk. This happened to my friend once. But what's worse is that she was transferred to four IT experts that time! I couldn't resist laughing at the name confusion. Hehe. Well, I guess we all have a fair share of frustrating events like this.

    Like

Enjoyed the post? Have a similar story? Have a better story? Here's your chance!

