Should Ipods be Banned From Grandparents?

 
My son, Matt: And, what’s your Gmail password?
Mom: Granny.
Matt: No. That’s your hotmail password. Your Gmail.
Mom: But, someone sent me a message saying I needed to change my Gmail password. So, I did. But, I can’t remember what it is. Hell, I can’t remember my old one. I just turn on my computer and voila, there everything is. 
Matt: Wait! You never log out when you’re done? 
Mom: Never. There’s this little box that you tick to stay logged on.

                          

Matt: Yes. Yes. I know all about the little box. But, that is so unsafe. If someone gets hold of your computer, they can access everything.
Dad: “I” always log out.
Matt: That’s good Grandpa. Mom? Dad? 
Shelley and John: Yessss?
Matt: Oh my God! Everyone. For your own protection, never, ever stay logged on.
Mom: I think I remember my password now. Grandmadearest.
Matt:…. No. That didn’t work.
Mom: What about Grandmais#1?
Matt:… Nope. Also didn’t work. Did you just make that up?
Mom: Nooo?
Matt: ………. OK. Fine. Here’s what we are going to do. You’re going to give me four numbers. Those numbers will be your password. Then, I’m going to sync all of your accounts together. 
Mom: 54306
Matt: No. That’s 5. I said 4.
Mom: 44445. There are four 4’s in that one.
Matt: You are killing me. How about 3102? Can you remember that?
Mom: If I do this, I can. 

                                 

Matt: Noooooo. You didn’t just write it on the back of your hand. The whole purpose of this Ipod is to go without pen and paper.
Mom: I didn’t use any paper.

Matt: Oh Jesus…. OK. OK.  I am going to save the password on the computer. Every 5 minutes there will be a reminder. OK?

John: They’ll never use this.
Matt: They f#$%ing better.
Mom: Can you set up Skype so we can phone you for help?
Matt: Yes…. Let’s move on. Music.
Dad: I’ll just play yours. 
Matt: I wiped it clean. I didn’t think you would listen to my stuff. 
Dad: What about Tom Jones? 
Matt: Is he a real singer?
Dad: Of course he is. (Singing) It’s not unusual to be loved by anyone…. And, Ceen Dion.
Matt: Who?
Dad: Ceen Dion.
Matt: Also, not an actual person. 
Dad: She’s Canadian.
Matt:… Celine Dion?
Dad: Yes. Celine Dion.
Matt: How about I open an Itunes account for you? That way you can buy anything you want.
Mom and Dad: We have to pay???
Matt: OK…. OK.  Other apps. Data. Do you want it to set new data?
Mom: Yes. Absolutely.
Matt: Do you know what that means?
Mom: No. But it sounds good.
Matt: It will tell you when you have new mail, calendar alerts, new posts on Facebook, and reminders. Like your password every 5 minutes. 
Everyone: Ha! Ha! Ha! 
Matt: Sooo… double spaced… automatic… period.
Mom: I don’t have one.
Dad: You haven’t had one for 25 years.
Everyone but Matt: Ha! Ha! Ha!
Matt: Oh my God! Putting a space robot on Mars was easier than this. Photos: You have 2 cameras. You can flip it around so you can take a picture of yourself.
You can delete, e-mail or send as a message or print it. 
Mom: I want to go to Costco and look for a mattress.
Matt: I don’t understand that.
Dad: Tell me again Matt, why do we have to spend 5 bucks?
Matt: To have one password that works for everything including unlocking the Ipod.
Mom: What is this icon? What does it do? I can’t even see this thing?
Matt: Oh F$#%!!!!!!!
Mom: OK. Information overload. Let’s play a game… Matt! What’s wrong?
Matt: I just realized what my teaching job is going to be like for the next two years.
Shelley and John
PS: Enjoying the blogs? If so, add a comment, click “like” on Facebook, click G+, share with your friends and family on G+, Facebook and Twitter. Become a “Follower.” What the heck, read some of my older blogs. My ultimate goal is to appear on the Ellen Degeneres Show. With your help, Ellen will notice me! Thanks!xo
Enjoyed the post? Have a similar story? Have a better story? Here's your chance!

