Thank you Grndma Chris for the Reality Blog Award Nomination

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hello from warm, sunny, dry England. I kid. About the weather. Not England. I am also not kidding when I write that a new virtual friend, Grndma Chris, creator of  the  entertaining Press “M” for Menopause, has nominated me for the Reality Blog Award. 

reality-blog-award

I am absolutely thrilled to have caught the attention of Grndma Chris and vow to continue to make her laugh. If you are going through menopause, are thinking of going through menopause, have finished going through menopause or are even remotely curious about menopause, then you need to drop by  Press “M” for Menopause.

Now for the award’s information. There really isn’t any “set in stone” rules for this award, just a few questions and nominations but really very simple and fun.

Here is a set of guidelines that you will find helpful with your award:

1) Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.

2) Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back to them.

3) Answer the 5 simple questions.

4) Nominate up to 20 blogs for the award and notify each of them.

5) Display the award on your blog somewhere.

6) Be Proud of your achievement-Grndma Chris added that one :)

Here are the 5 simple questions:

1) If you could change one thing, what would you change?
Miss South Carolina
I would give Miss Teen USA South Carolina 2007 a different question. The one she was given was way way too hard for her.
2) If you could repeat an age, what would it be?
It would have to be when I attended University. Instead of playing volleyball
That's me, last one on the right.

That’s me, second row, last one on the right.

and having a really really good time, I would take advantage of having the opportunity to partake in Post Secondary Education by applying myself 100%. Gotcha. Wouldn’t change a thing. One of the best times in my life.
3) What is one thing that really scares you?
my husband John. When he:
a) looks you in the eye while driving on the highway, in traffic…
b) flies. Eventually he will convince me that we are indeed, and I quote, “All going to die!”
c) rock climbs. His “go to” comment is, “I don’t have a good feeling about this.”
d) goes on cruises. “J@#$% C$#%% Shelley, the ship is sinking!”
Enough said.
4) What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you’ll be able to complete it?
Soon after I began blogging, I dreamed of being a guest on the Ellen Degeneres Show. But after six e-mails, (None of which have been replied to, by the way. Just saying, Ellen.) I’ve resigned myself to the fact that this is never going  to happen. I am now deciding if I should write Chelsea Handler or Whitney Cummings. What do you think?
Chelsea, Shelley, Whitney

5) If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be?                        

It would have to be any one of the incredibly funny women out there: Julia Luis-Dreyfus, Chelsea Handler, Whitney Cummings, Amy Poehler or Melissa McCarthy. They’re absolutely brill! Come on I am in England after all. 🙂

Before transferring over to WordPress just over a month ago, I was only following two blogs. Obviously I would like to nominate them to be recipients of the “Reality Blog Award.”

ashly and monkey a lifestyle blog about a couple of newlyweds This blog is written by my talented and very funny daughter-in-law, Ashly. Her posts range from “what to wear” to hilarious anecdotes about “being newly married to my son, Andrew!” Check it out.

RETIRE IN STYLE BLOG*  Barabara Torris is a retired teacher who shares thoughts on retirement, family, travel and anything else that strikes her fancy. She also has an online newspaper, Retire in Style Daily News where she reposts blogs, stories and pictures by others. How cool is that???

Of course there are more fantastic bloggers out there deserved of this award, but I am in the early stages of using WordPress and just finding my feet. If you have any suggestions that you think I should nominate, by all means contact me.

Shelley and John

8 thoughts on “Thank you Grndma Chris for the Reality Blog Award Nomination

Enjoyed the post? Have a similar story? Have a better story? Here's your chance!

