Curse you Jet Lag!!!!

 11:59 PM…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

12:00 AM…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shelley: Huh! Oh my God. John. John, are you awake?

John: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz….

Shelley: I just had a nightmare. And I checked my pulse. It’s really low. Shouldn’t my pulse be high if I had a nightmare?

John: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz….

Shelley: Why isn’t it high? Holy S@#$! It’s because I had wine for supper, then took a sleeping pill at bedtime. Good thing I woke up. I could have died like… like….. now what in the Hell was his name?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He was the Joker in Batman. River Phoenix? No. But pretty sure River Phoenix died of drugs…  or maybe it was… no. No. Ahhh. It’s gone. John, do you know who it was? The actor who died of an overdose of sleeping pills? John?

John: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz….

Shelley: Oh well. It doesn’t matter. Want to know what my nightmare was about, John? John? John! Wake up!

John: Jesus Christ Shelley! Shhhhhhhhhh. You’ll wake Babs (John’s sister) and Brian (brother-in-law.)

Shelley: Don’t be silly. They’re fast asleep. But me. I’ve been traumatized.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

John: Sigh. Hang on. Let me grab a pillow... and sit up… OK. I’m ready. Tell me all about it. Go. Go. Shelley?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shelley: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

1:00 AM…

Shelley: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz… Mmmphhhhh? What are you doing?

John: I’m reading on the Ipad. Go back to sleep.

Shelley: The Ipad has back lighting. Turn off the light, please. Thank you. And the sound too, please. Thank you… Really! Really? John, you are not reading.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You are playing that stupid rugby kicking game. (FLICK RUGBY) Stop it. You’re shaking the bed. Holy S@#!!  Stop!! Just put it away so we can both sleep!

John: OK OK. Shhhhhhhhhhh. Not so loud.

2:00…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shelley: Ha! I’ve got it. John. John. Wake up.

John: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Shelley: Heath Ledger. It was Heath Ledger. Phew. Didn’t think I would get that one.

John: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

3:00….
Shelley: Andrew’s calling us on Skype. Hey Andrew.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Andrew: Why are you whispering?

John: It’s the middle of the night.

Andrew: Call you back in an hour?

John: Sigh. No point. It’ll still be in the middle of the night. Let’s talk now. But quietly…

3:30…

Shelley, John, Andrew: Bye! Love you lots! 

John: Turn off the computer and try to sleep… Shelley. Come on.

Shelley: Oh fine. Love you.

John: Love you too. Good night.

Shelley: No kiss kiss?

John:….

Shelley: Hug? What about a hug? Hmmmmm???

John:

Shelley: What about if I…?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
John: For F@#$’s sake! Stop pinching my bottom!
Shelley: Oh! Ha! Ha! Ha! I knew I could get you to talk.
John:
Shelley: Okaaaayyyyyy. I’ll tryyyyyyyyyyyy.
4:00 AM…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
5:00 AM…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
6:00 AM…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
7:00 AM…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Shelley: Tea?
Shelley and John
8 thoughts on “Curse you Jet Lag!!!!

  1. Aw! You guys have weaved a brilliant story on Jet Lag! I’d love to read more about John (He is turning out to be my favorite character) which I’ll today, dig in your archives. He is Jon cryer to me, In a different avatar, with a gorgeous, loving wife and yes, the kids too.
    Any recommendations from your old posts, do let know.

    Like

Enjoyed the post? Have a similar story? Have a better story? Here's your chance!

