UH-OH Moments!

Urban Dictionary: uhoh spaghetti-o’s

An exclamation made after the realization one has “you know what” up beyond repair.

DSCN0050

Not actually an “UH-OH!” moment, because John easily climbed down the back.

DSCN0052

Now if I had tried a “Sirshasana” (headstand) pose, most definitely an “UH-OH!” moment…

PicMonkey Collage

Maybe an “Euhhhh”moment for my kids!DSCN0061

More of an “Ohhhh! the Mojave Desert is sooo green” moment.

PicMonkey Collage

Without a doubt, this would have been an “UH-OH!”moment, if we had rock climbed…DSCN0066

Could have been an “UH-OH!” moment while running in the Mojave Desert, in 27 degrees and 35 minutes away from our campsite and water…
DSCN0049

Not an “UH-OH!” moment. This is an “AHHHHHH!” moment…
donkey bull

For the bull and burro, an “UH-OH!” moment…PicMonkey Collage

Had we forgotten which side to hike on, it might have been an “UH-OH!” moment….

PicMonkey Collage

While kayaking on the Colorado River, we turned into the wakes created by power boats screaming past us, in order to avoid an “UH-OH!” moment…Jerks!RSCN9948Without a doubt, for the fly, an “UH-OH!” moment….
IMG507When we returned from our run, and saw water pouring out of the back of our RV, I thought, “This is, without a doubt, the ‘UH-OH!’ moment of the week…

IMG506But I…

IMG509was…IMG505
so…

IMG516

so very…

IMG513

wrong. IMG508

Because, although at first, John was running around trying to sort things out…
IMG511
 when I went to ask him a question and found him here…
IMG515

I realized that this was THE “UH-OH!” moment.

What about you, dear readers, what was your “UH-Oh” moment?

Shelley and John

12 thoughts on “UH-OH Moments!

  1. Haha so many uh-oh moments! Although many of them were luckily only hypothetical 😉 I had an uh oh moment when travelling and I fund myself stranded in Berlin for the night… we managed to find a plce to stay though, but were it not for the kindness of a stranger we would have had to sleep outdoors

    Like

  2. Let me skip commenting on this post. Each thought that comes to my mind is ending with Uh-Oh. Literally, I swear. On the other hand, if I think aloud, lately my experience with “UH-Oh” moments is each time I read your posts. You see, You see…Din’t I tell you!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Hello, My Name is Honey and I’m a Blogging Addict | Honey Did you See that?

Enjoyed the post? Have a similar story? Have a better story? Here's your chance!

