Do You Come Here Often?

Daily Prompt: Silver Screen

IMG575IMG576

IMG560

IMG574

Shelley: I was having so much fun, but now my heart is racing.

John: This was your idea.

Shelley: I know. I know. But now it doesn’t seem like such a good one. Let’s go.

John: No. We came this far. There’s no turning back. (Turning to the 3 Gentlemen.) Hey there. Do you come here often?

Gentleman #1: 12 years.

Gentleman #2: 2 for me.

Gentleman #3: 2.

Shelley: This is our first time.

John: And you’re happy with everything?

All 3 Gentleman:  Every time we walk out of here, we have smiles on our faces.

Shelley: I can’t breathe.

Gentleman #1: Don’t be nervous.

Shelley: I’m not nervous. I’m terrified.

Gentleman #2: You need to relax.

Shelley: Oh God. I’m sweating. It’s worse than a hot flash.

Gentleman #3: It’s a piece of cake. No problem.

Shelley: Remember John, you said you would go first.

Veronica: Shelley or John Smith. Doesn’t matter who’s first.

Shelley: John. John Smith is first. Stop! Honey! Promise me you’ll tell me everything she does to you when you come back. Just promise.

John: I promise.

Shelley: I think I’m going to be sick. We shouldn’t have had lunch first.

IMG570

Gentlemen #1: Now don’t you worry about him.

Gentleman#2: Veronica’s going to take real good care of him.

Gentleman #3: Why she’s the boss.

All 3 Gentlemen: She’s the best. Wouldn’t let anyone else touch me. No sireee. Guaranteed he’ll be 100% satisfied.

Shelley: That’s it. I’m going in.

All 3 Gentlemen: That might not be a good idea. Veronica doesn’t like people watching.

Shelley: I don’t care. I have to. I need to watch.

Veronica and John

Veronica and John

Not Veronica

Not Veronica

IMG568
We visited Los Algodones, Mexico last year. Check out my blog, “Snowbirds in Los Algodones.”
Shelley and John
25 thoughts on “Do You Come Here Often?

  1. Pingback: The Usual Quotes Usually Work | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: IF YOU’RE A BIRD….I’M A BIRD | hastywords

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Silver Screen What we’ve got here is failure to communicate. | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Silver Screen What we’ve got here is failure to communicate. | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Silver Screen | Soulmate | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  6. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – A Poetic Duet With Tammye Honey – “Screen Chemistry” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  7. Pingback: “It’s never a mistake to care for someone. That’s *always* a good thing!” ~ From ‘Radio (03)’ | The Hempstead Man

Enjoyed the post? Have a similar story? Have a better story? Here's your chance!

