Happy Birthday to Youuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!

PicMonkey Collage

Everyone: Happy Birthday to you. Happy Birthday to you. Happy Birthday Dear Annnndreeeeuuuwwwwww!!!!!! Happy Birthday to youuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!

IMG841

Andrew: Touring Hollywood, watching a Major League Baseball game with the Angels playing the Dodgers , playing tennis, free champagne at Polo, hiking Painted Canyon and Thousand Palms, hanging out at Manhattan Beach and a birthday party. Wow. Thanks everyone.

Everyone: You’re welcome.

Grandma: Open up our presents.

Andrew: Knitted cap, Houston Astros Baseball cap. Computer stand. Thank you. And…. what are these?

IMG830

Grandma: They’re toe socks.

Andrew: Really?

Grandma: They’re the latest thing. Spencer (Andrew’s trendy Uncle) said so.

Andrew: Is that right? Thank you.

Grandpa: Don’t forget, Andrew, when you open clothes, you have to put them on. It’s tradition.

Andrew: True. But It’s too hot for socks. It must be 30 degrees ( 86 F) in here. How about I put on the hat you knitted for me instead?

Grandma: Don’t be silly.

Andrew: I don’t think they’ll fit.

Grandma: Of course they will. One size fits all.

Andrew: But, toe socks creep me out. (Shivers)  Ughhhhh!!!!

Grandma: No, they don’t. Put them on.

Everyone: Put them on! PUT THEM ON!!!!!!

Andrew: You know what? I have a great idea. I’m going to put these toe socks on despite being grossed out by the material sticking to each individual toe. Euhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…

IMG835

Grandma: How do you like them?

Andrew: I’m not going to lie, I don’t like them. They feel really weird.

IMG836

Grandma: They’re not weird. 

Andrew: I’m sweating already. I’ve got to take them off. 

Grandma: Leave them on. You’ll get used to them. Anyway, there’s more. Roy?

Grandpa: Here you go. One’s for your Birthday and the other’s for your upcoming Wedding Celebration. There’s a little something in there to help take the sting out of the wedding.

Andrew: Wow! Thanks Grandpa and Grandma… Hang on. This card’s still in it’s plastic wrapper.

IMG839

Grandma: I know.

Andrew: And they’re not signed. Do you want to take them back and sign them?

Grandma: No.

Andrew: No? Why?

Grandma: We just recycle them.

Andrew: So I…?

Grandma: Read them and give them back so I can give them to someone else. Besides,  it’s the thought that counts. Now, how are those toe socks doing?

PicMonkey Collage

IMG833

If you just can’t get enough of my family, here are links to My Mom and Dad and my Family.

Shelley and John

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Youuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!

Enjoyed the post? Have a similar story? Have a better story? Here's your chance!

