Unauthorized Entry onto the Field will Result in Expulsion and Possible Arrest

IMG_2751IMG_2724 IMG_2725IMG_2728IMG_2733sc

Canada stages remarkable comeback to finish historic third at USA Sevens rugby

Canada stages remarkable comeback to finish historic third at USA Sevens rugby. Best result in 14 years.

John, my son, Andrew, and me, Shelley

John, my son, Andrew, and me

Announcer: Ladies and gentlemen, unauthorized entry onto the field during the Las Vegas’ HSBC SEVENS World Series, will result in immediate expulsion from the stadium and possible arrest.

Crowd: YEAHHHHH!!!!! YOU GO BUDDY!!!!!!!

Crowd Chanting: YEAHHHHH!!!!! GOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Crowd: GO SECURITY!! NOT GOING TO HAPPEN! OH! HA! HA! HA!Crowd Chanting: YEAHHHH!!!!!!! GO SECURITY!! OH. OH. NOT GOING TO HAPPEN! OH! HA! HA! HA!

Crowd: HE'S OVER THERE!!!Crowd Chanting: HE’S NOT HERE! HE’S OVER THERE!

Crowd: LET HIM GO!!!!!    Crowd Chanting: THAT’S NOT HIM! THAT’S NOT HIM!

Crowd: LET HIM GOOOO!!!                                                                   Crowd Chanting: LET HIM GO! LET HIM GO!

Shelley: Hey! Are you the guy? The Guy: Yes.  Shelley: Did they kick you out? The Guy: Sure did. Cuffed me. And took my flip flop. Can you believe they took my flip flop? What is that about?

Shelley: Hey! Are you that guy?
The Guy: Sure arm.
Shelley: Did they kick you out?
The Guy: Yep. Cuffed me too. And took my flip flop. Can you believe they took my flip flop and wouldn’t give it back? What is that about?

And some pic’s of the Las Vegas Strip …

hanIMG_2711 IMG_2719Paris

IMG_2713IMG_2707

Dec. 15 - Jan. 27th, 2014

Day 154, January 27th, 2014

Day 154, January 27th, 2014

Shelley and John

28 thoughts on “Unauthorized Entry onto the Field will Result in Expulsion and Possible Arrest

    • HA! HA! HA! I think I could have beaten the security on the field. Not the scary guys in the stands!
      I loved the crowd. I thought I had better pictures of them pointing every which way. Some held up both hands pointing in the opposite direction.

      Like

  1. Your first pic of the Las Vegas Strip — the giraffe and woman and baby? and man on a tiger? I don’t even ….

    Definitely a “what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas” moment. Except it’s on your blog. For the world to see.

    Thank you.

    Like

  2. The Sevens are here next weekend. I haven’t been for a few years, but it’s so much fun with the costumes and party atmosphere – or at least it is until it just gets MESSY. Great neon pics!

    Like

  3. Good post. I study something more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It is going to all the time be stimulating to learn content material from different writers and practice somewhat one thing from their store. I dageggddfagefdce

    Like

Enjoyed the post? Have a similar story? Have a better story? Here's your chance!

