Little Girl’s wish comes True

Goose Spit, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, BC

Goose Spit, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, BC (Dec. 3rd, 2015)

Point Holmes, Comox Valley, (Dec. 3, 2015)

Point Holmes, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, BC (Dec. 3, 2015)

Lewis Park, Courtenay, BC (Dec. 3rd, 2015)

Lewis Park, Courtenay, Comox Valley, BC (Dec. 3rd, 2015)

Courtenay deploys Aqua Dam technology to prevent flooding

Courtenay, Vancouver Island, BC, deploys Aqua Dam technology to prevent flooding

rsz_shelle

Little girl walking past me in the Comox Valley: Why do I have to zip up my rain jacket?

Little girl’s mommy: Because it’s raining.

Little Girl: Why is it raining?

Mommy: Because the clouds are full of water.

Little Girl: They must be really full.

Mommy: They sure are.

Little Girl: I wish the sun would shine.

Mommy, me, entire population of Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, in fact everywhere in the world where it’s rained relentlessly:

Me too, honey, me too.

And on Dec.14th a …

Comox Valley Month of December

Comox Valley, Month of December

Mt. Washington, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Mt. Washington, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, BC, Canada (Dec.14, 2015)

Mt. Washington, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, BC

Mt. Washington, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Mt. Washington, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, BC

Mt. Washington, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Am exhausted

little girl’s wish came true.

Shelley and John

30 thoughts on “Little Girl’s wish comes True

  1. Without the rain I the valley, there would be no snowonthe mountain?!! It looks stunning and you guys having fun warms my heart. X🐝

    Like

  2. For some reason, I didn’t get an email when you posted this time…will sign up for new posts again.

    Sorry about all the rain, but the snow is absolutely gorgeous! Glad the little girl got her wish! Merry Christmas 🙂

    Like

    • You’re absolutely right. Raining again but we head up on Christmas Eve with the kids for a big day of fun. I thought of you yesterday as a lady contacted me to see if I wanted to test? try out bikes on our travels. I mentioned I had a blogging friend and her husband who were big time bikers. Obviously you two. If she contacts me again, do you want me to put your name forward?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Applesauce! That was some serious rain. It was feeling pretty waterlogged here for several weeks. Finally back to “normal”. But DC normal is not enough sunshine for me. Glad to see that you got into a sunny spot, Shelley! Wishing you and yours a joyous holiday season and new year. Mega hugs!

    Like

Enjoyed the post? Have a similar story? Have a better story? Here's your chance!

