SMITH VS. SMITH

John and I returned to Vancouver Island at the end of April. Since that time, we’ve been gardening, planning a kitchen, spring cleaning, volunteering, you know, the things you do when you return to your home after three months, like writing a book, novelette, short story, poem, haiku.

Here it is.

Regret

sleepless restless nights

vacuum leering touching bed

overflowing with live spiders

What do you think?

What I haven’t been doing is posting on my blog. I’ve decided to take a break for a while, but fear not, you can still enjoy Smith humour as my son, Matt, has resurrected his comic site, SMITH VS. SMITH. He’s very talented, very funny, and very committed to becoming a successful writer. He’s so good, people are hiring him to create comics about their lives. I think it’s time for his comics to do the talking. Here’s one he wrote just for me.

13271856_10100556456345046_519030168_o

And his most recent one. Jobs for Cats

jobforcats

He also writes about his life in Kuwait with his new wife, Emma,
soulmates

and action heroes…

13129570_1537939596514899_158233326_n

You can follow Matt on Instagram or his comic site, SMITH VS. SMITH

Matt is available for commission work too. I know I know. What doesn’t this kid do? 

If interested E-mail him at mattsmithcomics@gmail.com.

Take care everyone. I’ll continue to check out your sites during my hiatus.

Shelley and John

8 thoughts on “SMITH VS. SMITH

  1. Hi Shelley,
    sometimes a break from blogging is simply necessary: just what the doctor ordered. 😉 But I do hope to see you blogging again some time (soon). I enjoy(ed) reading your posts so much.
    Have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend,
    Pit

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So that’s what you’re supposed to do, announce your hiatus?!?! Lol, I guess I am late for that on my blog!

    Matt is seriously funny…going to follow him and hope your hiatus isn’t as long as mine. Heehee.

    Like

Enjoyed the post? Have a similar story? Have a better story? Here's your chance!